Hi again, this game has been one of my favorite board games I have ever owned thanks! After extensive play I have a few questions 1. After the male hero has setup a bockade can can the female hero go through it. As for the unbound how would It interact with the blockade?if your the green faction and you are moving for the unbound can you go through the blockade you set up? Also if you are an opponent of green and you want to get through the blockade would you pay 2 firman from your hand after you had played your turn or would be able to draw again then play 2 Friman? 2. If you are sabatoged, choose to retreat from battle, or decide to hire or bribe the unbound buff during an opponents turn or between turns Do you draw up to the full 6 cards? The way I’ve been playing is every time you get attacked you draw the full 6 after that persons turn otherwise you’d be stuck with less than 6 at the beginning of a turn 3. Can you build a road out from the center ruins if you are connected to it? 4. If the unbound buff happens to be placed on a square with multiple heros the player in control chooses which one to arrack first and after that battle is conducted do the remaining hero(s) come under attack? if not then when the next person is up to roll can they choose to roll him potentially off that sqaure thus avoiding battle or does an immediate battle occur then?
Just thought of 2 more questions 1. Can you use the hammer of strato gear artificact strategically to benefit from the illuminated artifact on the oracle? 2. Can you scroll or title the card that you have stolen from another player using the hand of luut before returning the the players shelter
Last question When the rules say that the unbound can count towards every possible cohort does that mean that they can be used as 2 factions like if I have 2 green cards and 3 blues and one unbound do I then have a 3 cohort of green and a 4 cohort of blue thus drawing 3 additional cards?
Hello and thank you for your nice words about the game. For better visualisation I will answer the questions in separate comments, because right now our discussion section is not working properly and all the formating gets lost after publishing.
Both your heroes can pass through the blockade for free (the main idea is that your own heroes know everything / all details about your own “traps” and know how to avoid it, but not the enemy…). If you control the Unbound Buff (in case of hiring him for a week) than this figure can also pass through for free. But since Buff is controlled by no one in general though, it cannot go through the blockade. If you are an opponent of the green player you can stay with your hero on the blockaded space as long as you wish, and pay the price for removing the blockade even after several turns, but only during your turn with one of your heroes.
When you are attacked either by an opponent or by the Unbound Buff you are considered a defender. So, the defender always fills up his hand to 6 cards at the end of his attackers turn no matter if he fought back, hired, or bribed the Buff. The sabotage ability though is not considered an attack, so in this case you don’t fill your hand. If you are attacked AND sabotaged at the same time, then you can fill your hand to 6 cards.
If someone Attacks someone or multiple people right before they roll for the unbound buff does the defenders they attacked all draw or do they wait until that player has rolled and used the unbound buff?
Yes, they are allowed to fill their hands up to 6 cards, since the movement of Buff is considered as a separate neutral action after player’s turn. There is a small inconsistency in the published PDF rules, but thanks to your question we found it out, so we will correct this very soon and publish ver. 1.1.
The following sentence on page 1 about Buff’s movement “AT the end of his turn, each player has the right to move Buff’s figure.” should be changed for more clearness to “AFTER the end of his turn, each player has the right to move Buff’s figure.”
You can freely build road on the other side of the ruins if you are connected to it.
Buff attacks only once per turn. If there are multiple heroes on the square, only one of them is attacked. There are no consequences for the other heroes that stay on the same spot. Buff attacks only when enters a square, not when it leaves a square, so after next turn, when Buff is moved away, nothing happens to the heroes on that space.
But if next player decides to leave Buff’s figure on the same square (not to move him at all) then a second attack initiated by this player is possible of course on the same space with multiple heroes…. He has to decide, which figure to set under Buff’s attack.
The Great artefacts are in general not influenced by the Oracle, by standard or other Great Artefacts at all. They are too powerful (no one could copy, multiply or steal them) and their power can be used as a stand-alone asset only!
This means that when the title is illuminated by the sun ray for example, you cannot upgrade two units with the hammer instead of one. Also if the tent is illuminated you cannot station four cards in the Pavilion of Eyla instead of two. And so on.
Yes, you can change the faction of a card, taken by the hand of Luut, and you can also upgrade it if you want, though I cannot think of a solid reason why you would want to upgrade someone else’s unit.