Hi again, so we ran into this rare situation… if you are under attack, ind this case I got 2 cards in tents, and 2 cards in ambush. I take my ambush cards up in My hand (now got 8 cards). He plays som attack cards, i play my 2 cards ind tent, and then he give up. Now i still got 8 cards in my hand. Do I discard down to 6 random, may I choose or do I keep the 8 cards?
Hi Torben, sorry for my late reply, but we were on a short vacation…. In this rare situation you are allowed to keep all 8 cards, the rules say only that you have to fill up to 6 cards as a minimum, but if this number exceeds by any reason, you are not obliged to discard, even you must keep all the cards in hand… This is a rare, small bonus for the defending player, when the attacker just “poked” him, or was just really miserable in his attack 🙂 …!
PS: All your cards in hand (even 8) count towards possible cohorts in your next turn.