Can I make the following plays: 1. Tent – Title – Freeman – to place a Chief in the tent 2. Title – Title – Freeman – to get a Priest 3. Tent – Scroll – green unit – to place a blue unit in the tent There are other cases where players want to play artifacts on a result of other artifacts.. Thank you.
Hi ALexander – NO to all of your questions – it is not allowed to use the effect of 2 artefacts on one and the same card. You could place the Title or the Friman in the Tent, but not both. The effect of the title is only on the card above, that’s why we use the action lines and the special placement – to make this principle more clear. Title on a title has no effect, since you can not upgrade an artefact, but only units. The third case is similar to the first with the same answer. But…. What you can do is a chain reaction, when a transformation is involved and makes sense. For example Scroll – Blue Title on it to make it Green – and then a Frimen on the Title to upgrade him to a Chief…. Or for example Title on Amulet – Dice Roll 2 – then you have a forked line with 2 Titles and could upgrade 2 separate units with one level…. The important rule is – 2 ARTEFACT EFFECTS on ONE CARD are NOT ALLOWED! Chain reactions like one effect on one card and then their effect on a second card are always possible.