Hello!
I have a question concerning city/road building. Can you build cities/roads on free tiles that are behind another player’s city or a neutral city? For example you have built a road that connects your cities to another player’s city, and there are free tiles on the other exit of the city, which are accessible only through that city. Can you simply build a road and a city, or you first have to conquer the enemy?
Also we might be doing something wrong, as on the box it says 40 minutes but we were unable to finish 1 game in 6 hours 😀
I have another question. Can you steal a card from your opponent and then use it to put something in ambush ( therefore discarding it from the game)?
Hi Zdravko,
and thanks for your questions:
1) You can build cities or roads wherever you want on the map, the only restriction in this direction is that, the new square has to be connected per road with your original starting city. You don’t have to conquer all cities on your way in order to build behind them on the map…If you are already connected with your opponents, they have to put very wise their new road cards, because that way they could open a free building space for you or other players on the board. This is one portion of the strategical decisions you have to make during the game. First everybody is secure until roads are connected…. then plan wisely your building strategy 🙂
2) you’re doing nothing wrong my friend 🙂 …. The average play time is 45 mins PER PLAYER. If you play only with a single opponent, you will feel the difference 🙂 , but with 4 players it takes surely more time (and the first game is always much longer anyway)…. I hope you enjoy it at least and it is really worth 🙂 !
3) I think you mean the effect of the Great Artefact – The Hand Of Luut – and the answer is NO – you have to return the card to the opponent’s discard pile, this is clearly stated in the rules :), but I strongly believe that this ability is powerful enough even in that form 🙂 !
Thank you for your answers.
I guess we did 1) wrong. I had 2 open spots left and I didn’t finish them so the game wont end ( I had the fewest points) but apparently my opponent could have finished them instead of me, thus winning the game earlier.
We also believed that the Hand of Luut would be too OP if you could do that, but its nice that you can change its faction, and screw with the opponent.
Can’t wait to play again 🙂