Hi, I have a rather simple question, but I couldn’t find an answer to it – when building a City you can’t build it next to other City, there has to be at least one Road tile between Cities. Does Ruins count as City in this regard? Can I build a City next to Ruins?
thanks for the simple question, the answer is also very simple 🙂 – NO you cannot build directly next to the ruins or similar special terrain cards which will come now with the expansion – they have similar “city like” status in the game. I have to check if we really missed that info in the rule book… Thanks for your note!
Actually I see now that it’s mentioned in the English version of the manual, at least the one available online. However in Polish paper manual some stuff is missing – the rule You mentioned for example 🙂 Anyways, thank You for clarification! Best regards
You are welcome and good to know that…. But for the Polish translation we apologize, but we have to count on our partner (in this case G3), since we don’t proofread international rules by ourselves, because of many obvious reasons. Thanks for sharing! I would appreciate, if you notice something else and report it later here 🙂 !